# <u>Appendix 2 – Details of the Interview Panel memberships set out role by role - Actual attendance</u>

## **Executive Director of Place and Regeneration – Monday 23 January 2023**

## Senior Managers and Staff:

Name	Role
Alison Elsdon	Service Director – Finance
Janice Rose	Service Director – Planning and Economic Regeneration
Trevor Railton	Senior Manager - Adults
Kelly Gardner	Senior Service Director – Improvement and Innovation
Paul Jones	Service Director – Local Services
Peter Judd	Trade Union Representative
Philip Soderquest	Service Director – Housing and Public Protection
Sarah McMillan	Assistant Service Director – Regeneration and Economic
	Development
Tracy Jennings	Staff Network Rep

#### External Stakeholders:

Name	Organisation
Andy Dean	Community Action Northumberland
Graeme Binning	NFRS
Graeme Popay	National Association of Local Councils
John Johnston	Bernicia Homes
John Sparkes	NOTCA
Karen Anderson	Homes England
Martin Lawlor	Port of Blyth

Name
Leader of the Council – Cllr Glen Sanderson – CHAIR
Cllr Richard Wearmouth –Deputy Leader
Cllr Jeff Reid (Lib Dem Group Leader) unable to attend
Cllr Nick Morphet (Green Party Group Leader)
Cllr Anne Dale - (Independent Group Representative)
Cllr Scott Dickinson (Labour Group Leader) unable to attend
Cllr Colin Horncastle (Portfolio Holder)
Cllr John Riddle (Portfolio Holder)
Cllr Wojciech Ploszaj (Portfolio Holder)

# Executive Director – Adults, Ageing and Wellbeing (DASS) – Tuesday 24 January

## Senior Managers and Staff:

Name	Role
Alison Elsdon	Service Director - Finance unable to attend
Kelly Gardner	Senior Service Director – Improvement and Innovation
Peter Judd	Trade Union Representative
Tracy Jennings	Staff Network Rep
Donna Lathaen	General Manager - Adults
Karen Martin	Service Director – Adult Safeguarding
Margaret Proud	Head of Service - Adults
Rob Murfin	Interim Executive Director of Planning & Local Services
Sean Brennan	Senior Manager - Adults
Susan Ogle	Housing Operations Manager
Tracey Moore	Operations Manager - Adults

## External Stakeholders:

Name	Organisation
Lynda Cox	MIND
Amy Whyte	Age UK
Dr Graham Syers	Healthwatch
Liz Prudhoe	Adapt
Paula Shandran	Northumbria NHS Foundation Trust
Rachel Mitcheson	ICB

Name
Leader of the Council - Cllr Glen Sanderson – CHAIR
Cllr Richard Wearmouth - Deputy Leader-unable to attend
Cllr Jeff Reid - (Lib Dem Group Leader) unable to attend
Cllr Nick Morphet (Green Party Group Leader)
Cllr Georgina Hill (Independent Group Representative)
Cllr Scott Dickinson (Labour Group Leader)
Cllr Wendy Pattison (Portfolio Holder)
Cllr Colin Horncastle (Conservative)
Cllr Catherin Seymour (Conservative)

# Executive Director - Public Health, Inequalities and Stronger Communities (DPH) - Wednesday 25 January

#### Senior Managers and Staff:

Name	Role
Alison Elsdon	Service Director – Finance
Kelly Gardner	Senior Service Director - Improvement & Innovation unable to attend
Peter Judd	Trade Union Representative
Tracy Jennings	Staff Network Rep
Alan Curry	Safeguarding & Strategic Commissioning Manager
Jim Brown	Public Health Consultant
Pam Lee	Public Health Consultant
Karen Lounton	Service Manager – Registrars, Coroners and Archives
Paul Brooks	Head of NCT
Paul Jones	Service Director – Local Services
Philip Soderquest	Service Director – Housing and Public Protection

#### External Stakeholders:

Name	Organisation
Suzanne Lamb	Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust
Abi Conway	CAB
Andrew Hetherington	Coroner unable to attend
Chloe Mann	CNTW
Jim Mackey	NHCFT
Insp. Colin Lowther	Northumbria Police

## Elected Member interview panel:

Name	
Leader of the Council – Cllr Glen Sanderson – CHAIR	
Cllr Richard Wearmouth - Deputy Leader unable to attend	
Cllr Jeff Reid - (Lib Dem Group Leader)-unable to attend	
Cllr Nick Morphet (Green Party Group Leader)	
Cllr Anne Dale (Independent Group Representative)	
Cllr Scott Dickinson (Labour Group Leader)	
Cllr Colin Horncastle (Portfolio Holder)	
Cllr Jeff Watson (Portfolio Holder)	
Cllr Gordon Stewart (Conservative)	

## PH Representatives (to accompany Elected Members at interview)

Name	
Peter Kelly – Public Health England	
Ellis Friedman – Faculty of Public Health	

## **Executive Director – Children, Young People and Education - Thursday 26 January**

#### Senior Managers and Staff:

Name	Role
Alison Elsdon	Service Director – Finance
Kelly Gardner	Senior Service Director – Improvement and Innovation
Peter Judd	Trade Union Representative
Tracy Jennings	Staff Network Rep
David Street	Deputy Director of Education
Graham Reiter	Service Director Childrens
Andrea Cross	Head of Service - Adults
Paul Jones	Service Director – Local Services
Sue Aviston	Head of School Organisation and Resources

#### External Stakeholders:

Name	Organisation
Adrian Dougherty	SEN Parent/ Carer Forum
Brian Palmer	Founder Tharsus Group
Paul Rickeard	Diocesan Director of Education
Paula Mead	Independent Scrutineer of Safeguarding Partnership
Sally Collingwood	Headteacher and Chief Executive, Diamond Hall Academy

NB – there will be an additional presentation panel including Children and Young People. Participant names are withheld due to confidentiality

Name
Leader of the Council - Cllr Glen Sanderson unable to attend
Cllr Richard Wearmouth - Deputy Leader unable to attend
Cllr Jeff Reid - (Lib Dem Group Leader) unable to attend
Cllr Nick Morphet (Green Party Group Leader)
Cllr Georgina Hill (Independent Group Representative)
Cllr Scott Dickinson (Labour Group Leader)
Cllr Wendy Pattison (Portfolio Holder)
Cllr Gordon Stewart (Conservative)
Cllr Colin Horncastle (Portfolio Holder) - CHAIR
Cllr Catherine Seymour (Conservative)

# Executive Director - Transformation and Resources (s151) - Friday 27 January 2023

# Senior Managers and Staff:

Name	Role
Alison Elsdon	Service Director – Finance
Kelly Gardner	Senior Service Director – Improvement and Innovation
Peter Judd	Trade Union Representative
Tracy Jennings	Staff Network Rep
Colin Dickson	Head of Service - Adults
Paul Jones	Service Director – Local Services
Philip Soderquest	Service Director – Housing and Public Protection
Pam Hindhaugh	Head of Procurement
Chris Thompson	Director of Information and Technology

Name
Leader of the Council - Cllr Glen Sanderson-unable to attend
Cllr Richard Wearmouth – Deputy Leader – CHAIR
Cllr Jeff Reid - (Lib Dem Group Leader) unable to attend
Cllr Nick Morphet (Green Party Group Leader)
Cllr Anne Dale (Independent Group Representative)
Cllr Scott Dickinson (Labour Group Leader)
Cllr Colin Horncastle (Portfolio Holder) unable to attend
Cllr Wojciech Ploszaj (Conservative)
Cllr Jeff Watson (Conservative)

# Director of Corporate Law and Governance (MO) – Friday 27 January 2023

# Senior Managers and Staff:

Name	Role
Alison Elsdon	Service Director – Finance
Kelly Gardner	Senior Service Director – Improvement and Innovation
Peter Judd	Trade Union Representative
Tracy Jennings	Staff Network Rep
Paul Jones	Service Director – Local Services
Philip Soderquest	Service Director – Housing and Public Protection
Lynsey Denyer	Senior Manager – Legal
Clare Sample	Employment Lawyer
Neil Masson	Senior Manager – Legal
Philip Hunter	Senior Service Director – Policy and Comms

Name
Leader of the Council - Cllr Glen Sanderson unable to attend
Cllr Richard Wearmouth –Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder - CHAIR
Cllr Jeff Reid - (Lib Dem Group Leader) unable to attend
Cllr Nick Morphet (Green Party Group Leader)
Cllr Georgina Hill (Independent Group Representative)
Cllr Scott Dickinson (Labour Group Leader)
Cllr Wojciech Ploszaj (Conservative)
Cllr Jeff Watson (Conservative)